Dave Everyday

A journal of my everyday life

October 19th

This is my new blog where I’m going to keep a journal of what I do everyday. I’ll probably miss a couple of days here and there, but I’m going to try to write here at least once a day.

So today I woke up around 9:45 because I had planned a Skype teleconference with a friend in the UK to plan for a visit in March. The plan is for me and Jess (my girlfriend) to visit in March for about a week, staying at his place about an hour outside of London. We’ll kick around there for a bit and then head up to Edinborough for a few days because I’ve always wanted to go to Scotland.

Then in the afternoon, me and Mike went out to the South Shore to take some pictures. We both enjoy photography but haven’t really been doing it much lately, so we decided to go on a little adventure outside the city. We weren’t really headed anywhere in particular, we just figured we’d stop whenever we saw something interesting. We stopped in Shag Bay first to eat lunch, and then walked to the water there but neither of us were really inspired to take any shots there, so we kept going. I took this of him though first:

Mike2

After that we kept going down the road for a bit till we came to a little lake that had a spot to stop so we pulled over and took a few shots:

Fall

Went into the woods a bit and came across what looked like an abandoned outhouse and an old oil barrel. Kind of random…

We hung out there for a bit, then kept on going and ended up at Peggy’s Cove.

Lighthouse

Right after taking that picture I decided to switch lenses, so I put down my backpack, switched on the 75-300, packed the bag back up and picked it up….but I hadn’t zipped the bag up and my flash fell out and fell in that pool of water in the photo. I was hoping it would be alright but after getting it home and trying it out again, I’m convinced its fried. The smell was a dead give away…

We headed back to Halifax after spending a bit of time at the Cove, and then I made some chili with Jess for dinner. And then worked on editing the photos and starting this blog. Jess is watching Desperate Housewives so I will probably go and watch that with here now that I am done posting.

Filed under: Everyday, , , , , ,

Leave a comment