Dave Everyday

A journal of my everyday life

December 15th – Level 80 Christmas Shopping in the rain

Let’s see, what did I get up to this weekend? Friday night me and Jess went out for dinner at Elephant and Castle. The food was great, and came out so fast we had hardly realized we had sat down by the time the check came (this is kind of a good thing, and kind of a bad thing). When we walked over (it is about 4-5 blocks away from our apartment) it was raining a little bit, but when we left the restaurant there was a full blown typhoon going on. It was raining really hard and was super windy. We had to stop in at a couple shops along the way just to get out of the rain for a few minutes. I don’t think the employees were too impressed. We had thought about going out later that night, but considering the weather we just hung out at home.

Since we were just hanging out at home I was playing WoW and I finally hit level 80 on my Paladin! Here is a screenshot:
Me hitting level 80 on my paladin. on TwitPic

Pretty awesome, I know.

Both Saturday and Sunday I spent some time Christmas shopping. On Saturday we went to Carbonstok and got a gift for my mom. I hadn’t been in there before but it was a pretty cool store (and it’s right around the corner from my apartment). Lots of neat, well designed, and environmentally friendly products. I won’t say what I bought for her, but it is pretty cool. Then on Sunday we went to Uncommon Kids to get something for my nephew, who is 7. Got him one sort of educational toy and one just plain fun toy. I think that is a good combo for someone that age. Still need to maintain my cool uncle rep, but also get him something that will be challenging.

And that was pretty much the weekend. It wasn’t overly eventful but it was good.

Today is now my first day as an unemployed…person. I’ve actually got quite a lot I want to do, so I’m not just going to be lying around the house all day eating cheetos and watching TV. Oh god I hope not.

Filed under: Uncategorized, , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment