Dave Everyday

A journal of my everyday life

December 31st – Last day of the year

I can’t believe 2008 is actually over. It seems like it has hardly even begun. I’m going to post a retrospective thing right after this, so I’ll keep this post on topic.

I spent quite a bit of time playing WoW yesterday, but also did some other worthwhile things as well. During the day Jess and I went grocery shopping to restock our fridge after having been away for a week. Since I can drive now, I drove down to pick her up at work during her lunch hour, then we drove over the the Superstore, shopped, had lunch, and then I drove her back to work and came home to unload everything. It worked out quite well.

Then in the evening we made spaghetti for dinner and then I baked cupcakes, and she made some blueberry scones. We are always talking about how we should bake more, so we decided to just go for it. Plus we had both gotten new cookbooks for Christmas so we wanted to try them out.

Tonight should be pretty exciting, we are having some friends over for dinner, then heading down to the Cunard Centre for a fancy schmancy party. Apparently there is a blizzard warning in effect though for tonight so hopefully that doesn’t mess with the plans.

Filed under: Uncategorized, , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment