Dave Everyday

A journal of my everyday life

December 4th – This post has been prorogued until a later date

Prorogue is my new favorite word. I had never even heard it until yesterday, and now everyone is saying it. I wonder why.

Last night me and Jess played Scrabble again. It was fun, though this time I wasn’t nearly as smart and couldn’t make any really great words. She ended up beating me by about 30 points. It doesn’t help when you pick up a Z M Y K as the last 4 letters in the bag. And Jess’s sister stayed over last night which was cool.

Here is a picture of my hand during the second last round. Not good…
Share photos on twitter with Twitpic

Today at lunch I watched CBC coverage of this political drama we are in right now. I don’t want to turn this blog all political, but I don’t think delaying parliment is going to solve any problems. We are going to be in the same situation as we are right now on January 26th. And then we will deal with it.

And that’s about it. I think I’m going to do some online xmas shopping now.

Filed under: Everyday, , , , , , , ,