Dave Everyday

A journal of my everyday life

December 16th – Finished Xmas shopping

Yesterday ended up being a pretty jam packed day. Maybe not jam packed, but at least jelly packed.

I slept in until around 10 which was really nice. I think that was longest I have slept in for months, even on the weekends I’m generally up at 8 just because I am always up at 8 during the week. Then after waking up I caught up on my reading for the day, RSS feeds and twitter links, plus the news. By the time I had finished that it was already noon and Jess came home for lunch. After lunch I headed out to FedEx a present to my Mom. It ended up being fairly complicated because the location I went to isn’t set up to send things by ground, so I had to use their computers there to go online and fill out the forms, then print it off and affix it to the box. The dude who helped me though was nice and didn’t charge me for the computer time (which is good, cause I wouldn’t have paid it…).

After fedexing, I headed over to the Dal campus to participate in a study I had signed up for while I still worked there. When I arrived though it turns out they had already ran as many participants as they needed so I didn’t need to do it. Bit of a waste of time but that’s alright, I’ve got lots of time these days. Then I went to Second Cup and applied to go to school at Capilano University for September. Pretty exciting. I need to send the department a resume today to complete the application process, but other than that I am good to go. Now I just have to see if I get in, I won’t know until March- April.

And then last night Jess and I went to Chapters to do our last bit of Christmas shopping. We got exactly what we needed and now I am done shopping for this year. I don’t think I’ve ever finished before the 23rd of December so I think I’m doing pretty well this year.

Filed under: Everyday, , , , , , ,