Dave Everyday

A journal of my everyday life

December 6th – xmas shopping and drinking

Thursday night Jess and I went out Xmas shopping at Future Shop and Chapters. I had a few ideas for gifts but none of them panned out, so I still have a lot more to get. I did however buy a super amazing present for my siblings and step siblings from etsy.com. I won’t say what it is but it is awesome.

Then yesterday I went out for dinner and drinks with a friend and one of his friends who just got back from sea (they are both in the Navy). Went to split Crow for dinner which was surprisingly good; I had only ever been for cheap drinks before. Then after Splittys we went to Pogue Fado. Had a few more beers and hung out. A few more of their navy friends showed up too which was cool. I went home around midnight but stayed up for a bit to get some water in me before sleep.

Also yesterday I purchased Adobe CS4 Design Premium. Because I am a Dal employee I got the educational discount which means it cost me all of $420. Pretty amazing considering it retails for about $1800. I figure if I am going to do anything even remotely connected to design with my life, it’s better to get this now. And now I have Flash and Illustrator and even the ones I’ll never use like Device Central. I’m happy with the purchase, an early Xmas present to me.

Oh and I wrote this completely from my iPhone while CS4 is installing. This will be my first post from the WordPress app, we’ll see how it goes…

Filed under: Everyday, , , , , , , , , ,